

Meeting Agenda

Megaregion Working Group

Metropolitan Transportation Commission (MTC) Representatives
Mayor Carol Dutra-Vernaci, Union City; Supervisor Federal D.
Glover, Contra Costa County; Commissioner Nate Miley,
Alameda County; Jim Spering, Representing Solano County
and Cities.

San Joaquin Council of Governments (SJCOG) Representatives Supervisor Robert Rickman, San Joaquin County; Mayor Gary Singh, City of Manteca; Mayor Nancy Young, City of Tracy; and Mayor Leo Zuber, City of Ripon

Sacramento Area Council of Governments (SACOG)
Representatives
Councilmember Alice Dowdin Calvillo, City of Auburn;
Supervisor Gary Bradford, Yuba County; Mayor Paul Joiner,
City of Lincoln; Councilmember Mike Kozlowski, City of Folsom

Friday, September 27, 2024

12:30 PM

In-Person Meeting Locations:

Contra Costa Transportation Authority 2999 Oak Road, #100 Walnut Creek, CA 94597 SJCOG Office Cornerstone Conference Room 555 E. Weber Ave Stockton, CA 95202 SACOG Office Board Room 1415 L Street, Suite 300 Sacramento, CA 95814

Virtual Participation Options:

The meeting webcast will be available live via Zoom at https://sjcog.zoom.us/j/82607551155
The meeting will be available via phone: 1(669)444-9171 – Webinar ID: 826 0755 1155

Members of the public may attend in person, or remotely via Zoom at the link or via the phone number. Committee Members and members of the public participating by Zoom wishing to speak should use the "raise hand" feature or dial *9. When called upon, unmute yourself or dial *6. In order to get the full Zoom experience, please make sure your application is up to date.

Members of the public may submit comments by email to SJCOG Clerk, Rosie Gutierrez, at gutierrez@sicog.org by 5:00 p.m. the day before the scheduled meeting date. Please include the committee or board meeting name and agenda item number in the subject line. Due to the current circumstances there may be limited opportunity to address comments during the meeting. All comments received will be submitted into the record.

1. Call to Order / Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

Quorum: A quorum of this body shall be a majority of its regular voting members (7).

2. Welcome and Framing Remarks

Recap of Megaregion Working Group Activities in 2024

Action: Information (verbal report)

<u>Presenters:</u> Chair/Mayor Gary Singh; SJCOG Executive Director Diane Nguyen

3. Approve an Update of Megaregion Dozen Project List

Provide a status report on the changes to the megaregion dozen project list and propose replacement projects for projects which have secured funding.

Action: Action (verbal staff report)

<u>Presenters:</u> Kenneth Kao, MTC Assistant Director Funding Policy and Programs

Ryan Niblock, SJCOG Deputy Director of Programming and Project Delivery

Attachment: 3A- Update on Funding Activities Powerpoint

4. Presentation on Electrification Efforts in the Megaregion

Staff will provide an overview of key activities in the megaregion specific to electrification. SACOG will present the Megaregion Zero Emission Medium/ Heavy-Duty Vehicle Study. MTC will present on electrification programs. SJCOG will present on its regional charging and fueling infrastructure project.

Action: Information (verbal report)

<u>Presenters:</u> Miguel Mendoza SACOG Senior Transportation Programs & Funding Analyst

James Choe, MTC Climate Program Manager Kim Anderson, SJCOG Deputy Director of Planning

Attachments: 4A-SACOG Powerpoint, 4B-MTC Powerpoint. (SJCOG Powerpoint will be presented at meeting).

Approve rotation of Megaregion Chair and Vice-Chair in 2025 to MTC and SACOG, respectively

Chair Singh will present a proposal to identify the megaregion agencies which will serve as Chair and Vice-Chair. Proposal is for the agency name only and is not a nomination of committee members' names which will take place at the first meeting in 2025. The proposal will be based upon the rotation tradition which will identify MTC as Chair with SACOG as Vice-Chair in 2025.

<u>Action:</u> Information (verbal report)

Presenter: Chair/Mayor Gary Singh

6. Approve the three megaregion meeting dates and times for 2025

The megaregion group meets three times a year at the regularly scheduled time between 12:30 p.m. to 2:30 p.m.. The dates proposed for approval are

as follows: March 28, 2025; June 20, 2025; September 26, 2025.

Action: Approve the megaregion meeting dates (verbal report)

Presenter: SJCOG Executive Director Diane Nguyen

7. Looking Ahead to 2025 Megaregion Topics

MTC will provide a snapshot of potential working group priorities in 2025.

Action: Information (verbal report)

<u>Presenter:</u> MTC Executive Director Andy Fremier

8. Public Comment / Other Business

This portion of the meeting is reserved for persons wishing to address the Megaregion Working Group on items within its jurisdiction but NOT on this agenda. Public Comment will be allowed during the Items above. Members of the public participating by Zoom wishing to speak should use the "raise hand" feature or dial *9. when called upon, unmute yourself or dial *6.

9. Adjournment / Next Meeting

The next meeting of the Megaregion Working Group will be held on Friday, March 28, 2025, from 12:30 pm to 2:30 pm. Any changes to the schedule will be duly noticed to the public.