



Meeting Minutes

Service Authority for Freeways and Expressways

Alfredo Pedroza, Chair Nick Josefowitz, Vice Chair

Wednesday, December 21, 2022

9:50 AM

HYBRID (In-Person Option Available)

Chair Pedroza called the meeting to order at 11:21 a.m.

1. Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

Present: 9 - Chair Pedroza, Commissioner Abe-Koga, Commissioner Ahn, Commissioner

Canepa, Commissioner Chavez, Commissioner Dutra-Vernaci, Commissioner

Glover, Commissioner Rabbitt and Commissioner Spering

Absent: 5 - Vice Chair Josefowitz, Commissioner Fleming, Commissioner Miley, Commissioner

Papan and Commissioner Ronen

Due to her decision to retire from elected office, Amy Worth is no longer on the Authority effective December 19, 2022.

Non-Voting Commissioner Present: Commissioner Giacopini Non-Voting Commissioner Absent: Commissioner El-Tawansy

2. Consent Calendar

Upon the motion by Commissioner Glover and seconded by Commissioner Rabbitt, this was approved the Consent Agenda. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 9 - Chair Pedroza, Commissioner Abe-Koga, Commissioner Ahn, Commissioner

Canepa, Commissioner Chavez, Commissioner Dutra-Vernaci, Commissioner

Glover, Commissioner Rabbitt and Commissioner Spering

Absent: 7 - Vice Chair Josefowitz, Commissioner Fleming, Liccardo, Commissioner Miley,

Commissioner Papan, Commissioner Ronen and Schaaf

2a. 22-1795 Minutes of the June 22, 2022 meeting

Action: Authority Approval

2b. <u>22-1742</u> MTC Service Authority for Freeways and Expressways (SAFE) Resolution

No. 70 Delegation of Authority Regarding Settlement of Claims and

Lawsuits and Contracts for Legal Services

Action: Authority Approval

Presenter: Andrea Visveshwara

- 3. Public Comment / Other Business
- 4. Adjournment / Next Meeting

The next meeting of the MTC Service Authority for Freeways and Expressway will be held at the call of the Chair on a date and time to be duly noticed.